Snow Geese

Result – a work trip to Dingwall today delivered unexpectedly well. At 8.30am when driving into town I passed a field rammed with grey geese, and gleaming amongst them a white Snow Goose. Couldn’t stop as I was on my way to a meeting, but on my return in the early afternoon I stopped for a better look – and found not 1 but 3 Snow Geese – the white morph bird still standing out a mile, but on closer inspection also 2 blue morph birds nearby.

Attached photo my best effort with the phone! White morph is obvious, and one of the blue morphs is to the left.

4 Responses

  1. Welcome back. Nice tick!

  2. Hey, nice!
    I’ve never seen a Snow Goose, one of the very big misses during my roughly 2 years (spread out, not in one go) spent in North America.

    Good to see you back on the blog.

  3. great photo – you’ve gone all arty!! Love it. Glad you’re back blogging

  4. Just checking to see if you really had stopped…glad you havent.

    I got my first wild Snow Goose the other week in Norfolk!

    What a lovely find for you- not one but 3!

Leave a Reply

