House listing

Worked from home today, but with a deadline to meet I couldn’t even spare myself half an hour at lunchtime to see what was occuring outside. Eventually got out mid evening to find JA already in the plantation, so headed home to start planting potatoes. Gave up as it was getting dark with over 150 in, and still not halfway. After them, the cabbages… If I can’t go to the birds, I need to make them come to me.

Evening wasn’t a complete write-off, as I flushed a Tree Pipit from the side of the driveway, and picked up a smart male Pied Flycatcher on a fence as I walked back from the plantation.  Simply a case of walking up to the house, into the garden, and scanning the fence… and there he was, another step closer to the elusive 100 target for the year. I haven’t sat down yet to do the “what might I reasonably still expect to see” sums – I think I’d rather be pleasantly surprised if the house can manage 100 in the space of a year.

Leave a Reply

