Green-winged Steal

That’ll teach me to be smug and clever – while I was busy getting hot and bothered about freshwater Glaucous Gulls yesterday, somebody more conscientious than me took the trouble to check the small gang of Teal that hang out on Loch of Tingwall. And yep, turned up a Green-winged amongst them. Tch!

What the dallio. I’ll live. I may even go and have a look at it tomorrow, if I can tear myself away from Lerwick’s gull bonanza -two 1st winter Icelands at once from the office today. Life’s sweet.

Leave a Reply

